Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Early voting period for May 1 County Primary Election to end on Thursday

Lawrenceburg Now

The early voting period for the May 1 Lawrence County Primary Election will draw to a close on Thursday, April 26, 2018.

Voters interested in participating in early voting may do so by stopping by the offices of the Election Commission, 219 Centennial Boulevard in Lawrenceburg. Voters may cast votes during regular business hours, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Names appearing on the Republican primary ballot include Jarvis Curtis and John C. Myers who are both seeking election as Lawrence County Sheriff. Incumbent candidates, County Executive T.R. Williams and Road Superintendent Donnie Joe Brown, are both unopposed in their bid for reelection. 

Names on the Democrat primary ballot include incumbent candidates, Sheriff Jimmy Brown, Circuit Court Clerk Debbie Riddle and Lawrence County Trustee Kiley Weathers, who are all unopposed. Incumbent County Court Clerk Chuck Kizer is also on the ballot, opposed in his bid for reelection by candidate Nick Moore.

Those who participate in early voting are reminded to present their voter registration cards to help speed up the process.




Heritage AutomotiveD E Hill & SonNick Moore
Hood Hester RealtySwap and Shop Center