Lawrenceburg Now

Thursday, April 28, 2011

Governor And Commissioner Identify Transportation Projects In TDOT's Region Three For Funding

Tennessee Gov. Bill Haslam and Transportation Commissioner John Schroer today released the three-year transportation program, which includes the completion of several major strategic corridor projects and the state’s Better Bridges bonding program.

The three year program includes $1.7 billion for highways and bridges to fund more than 152 individual project phases in 59 Tennessee counties. 

The proposal, which has been presented to the Tennessee General Assembly, includes significant highway and bridge projects in TDOT’s Region Three.

Lawrence County is listed as Lawrence  SR-15  Lawrenceburg Bypass; Existing SR-15 West of Gibbs Road to SR-6  4.S  Stage Construction and Hwy 64 paving.

TDOT’s Region Three includes the 26 counties of Bedford, Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson, Giles, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Macon, Marshall, Maury, Montgomery, Moore, Perry, Robertson, Rutherford, Smith, Stewart, Sumner, Trousdale, Wayne, Williamson and Wilson counties.

To view a complete list of projects and programs funded through the 2011-2014 three-year multimodal program visit

Tell a friend about this page!
Their Name:
Their Email:
Your Name:
Your Email:

Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source