At their Tuesday, January 22 meeting, the Lawrence County Commission recognized the LADY MUSTANGS VOLLEYBALL TEAM for winning the 2018 Tennessee Class A State Championship.

In 2018 The Loretto team had an overall season of 34-10 and a record of 11-1 in district play. They emerged as District Season Champions, District Tournament Champions, Regional and Sectional Champions, then capped off the season by winning the state title at MTSU's Murphy Center.

Pictured at front, left to right are Melissa Quillen (Coach),Tristin Brown, Sadie Methvin, Bailey Brown, Delaney Smith, Liz Norwood, Jaden Ezell, Lindsey James, Brooke Buttrum, Mary Beth Cotton, Nick Quillen (Coach). Not Pictured are Tammy Huntley (Coach), Keirra McClain, Shelby Ridgeway, Jenna Huntley, Raven Chance, Karly Weathers, and Manager Chelsy Ridgeway.

Pictured at back are Lawrence County Commissioners Larry Glass, Aaron Story, Alanna Harris, John Bradley, Tammy Wisdom, Nathan Keeton, Bert Spearman, Russ Brewer, Scott Franks, County Executive T.R. Williams, Commissioners Shane Eaton, Chris Jackson, Randy Brewer, Wayne Yocom, Shane Littrell, Denny Gillespie, Rick Skillington, Delano Benefield and Jim Modlin. 




D E Hill & Son
Swap and Shop Center